in these moments

i sat at church, the seat next to me empty and the utter awareness that you were not by my side overwhelmed me… and i cried.

i sat in the back seat, headed to the coast with my family and the utter awareness that you were not by side overwhelmed me… and i cried.

i sat here tonight, looking at the blurred skype version of you and the utter awareness that you will not be by my side for another 3 months overwhelmed me… and i cried.

its in these moments, when i feel so weak, even to the point that i question my capability to endure and my strength to carry on, that you lift me up. with simple words of encouragement and love you reassure me that we will endure and that we do have the strength to carry on. you remind me of that verse and that post that i wrote about that verse, when we were first beginning our journey together, and how much more relevant it is today than it was then.

it is in these moments that you have the amazing ability to display Jesus to me in a way that is so real, genuine, and true.

its in these moments that i thank God for all that you are to me.

and it is in these moments that i fall more in love with you than ever i imagined possible.

Leave a Reply

