i feel like im losing my mind… and i wouldnt have it any other way

leaving my phone at home has become a joke in my family. there were moments in my life; very recent moments, that i would leave my phone at home at least once a week. i tend to be the spacey and forgetful one in my family and we have all come to terms with it. however, with the addition of a boyfriend turned fiance in my life, my phone seems to make it into my purse on amore regular basis. but saturday was an exception. i was almost to my destination, 30 minutes away, and realized i had forgotten my phone. luckily i was 30 minutes early to the photo shoot i was doing with my sister and her boyfriend so i simply turned around to get it, knowing i would be cutting it close but that the extra drive would be worth it. i was surprised at how quickly the drive went and i was off again to my destination. i reached the same general location that i had reached during my first trip when i realized that i didnt grab my camera. while this isnt something that goes with me everywhere like my phone does (although i may make a habit of taking it everywhere with me) it was very much a necessity for the day, if i intended on taking photos of the lovely couple i get to call family. this, even for forgetful me, was unusual and as my sister can attest, i was a bit frazzled. luckily, they graciously agreed to meet me in the middle so that i would not be driving out to meet up with the for the third time that morning and the rest of the shoot went amazingly well.

i never imagined that i would be planning a wedding in 3 months. i neverimagined that i would be planning a wedding with out my fiance by my side. but i could never imagine planning a wedding any other way. even if i more often than not feel as though im losing my mind, i couldnt imagine it any other way.

And for your viewing pleasure… a sneak peek that i captured on my iphone from our shoot on saturday. taylor, you are gorg!

2 thoughts on “i feel like im losing my mind… and i wouldnt have it any other way

  1. Why is it from your iphone and not your camera? Oh yeah cause you forgot your camera in my car. hahaha And the saga continues.

  2. Pingback: Caleb & Taylor – Engaged – Island Park – Springfield, OR « christopherandjustine

Leave a Reply

