we had no idea

one of the great things about moving to a different state is going through old boxes. in an attempt to organize my life i found myself on our living room floor one evening with my bin of scrapbooking stuff sprawled out everywhere (yes, I have a massive scrapbooking bin… no i have never actually scrapbooked. truth.). i found random pictures through the bin, from moments i wanted to remember, to moments im now grateful i didnt waste time scrapbooking. in the midst of all the randomness i found her photo. it was from her senior year of high school and on the back she had written me a little note. after reading it i quickly snapped a photo of it and sent it her way. she commented on her stellar denim outfit that was oh so stylish her senior year, and then in words that bring tears of joy and gratitude to my eyes, she wrote “i had no idea back then just how much we’d walk through together:)”

i had no idea back then that she would be the one to walking me through my first days as a new follower of Jesus, through the break up of my live in boyfriend, to asking where to start in reading my bible daily.

i had no idea back then that she would be the one that i would go to with my thoughts, concerns and need for accountability in areas i struggled.

i had no idea back then that she would be the one to lead me through one of the most intensely amazing years of my life as i went through lit.

we had no idea back then that i would stand by her side on her wedding day as she commited her life to her best friend.

we had no idea back then that she would giggle and laugh with me as i told her about my crush on my hubby.

we had no idea back then that she would be the one i would go to for strength and encouragement as i endured 4 longs months of Chris being deployed.

we had no idea back then that she would stand by my side on my wedding day as i commited my life to my best friend.

and i had no ideaback then that 11 years later i would have the amazing opportunity to photograph her newborn and her growing family.

rachel, there are hardly words to describe the amazing influence you have had in my life. you are an amazing woman and i am so blessed to have been able to do life by your side. you and isaac make the most beautiful couple and little miss phoebe annalise attests to that:) i love you both!

One thought on “we had no idea

  1. Oh Justine these are so beautiful. thank you for posting such gorgeous photos of phoebe! We got to see them on skype yesterday and she was wearing an England rugby babygro which made Isaac happy but wasn’t nearly as cute as the pretty things in your photos! X

Leave a Reply

