a prayer of joy

my prayer today…

“a prayer of joy”

help me, o God,

to listen to what it is that makes my heart glad

and to follow where it leads.

may joy, not guilt,

your voice, not the voices of others,

your will, not my willfulness,

be the guides that lead me to my vocation.

help me to unearth the passions of my heart

that lay buried in my youth.

and help me to go over that ground again and again

until i can hold in my hands,

hold and treasure,

your calling on my life.

-ken gire, windows of the soul (found in 48 days to the work you love)

Leave a Reply

