Engaged : Aaron & Catherine

When Catherine messaged me and asked if I was available to photograph her and her finance, Aaron’s engagement photos I was floored! And as we began planning the shoot I knew it would be nothing short of amazing. Catherine was the confident, lover of people who reached out to me when I first began attending my church in Oregon and Aaron & I went on a Spring Break missions trip together last year. As a few of the only “college age” brave enough to board the bus full of middle school & high school age students venturing to Camp Harlow & then to the GC conference Aaron & I had a lot of laughs. And as we went about the night, Chris & I photographing this amazing couple, we all shared lots of laughs and had an incredible time.

Aaron & Catherine decided where their shoot would take place and I LOVE it when my couples do this. Not only do they get photos that are 100% “them” but I also get to explore all sorts of new places and spaces,  and this couldnt make me happier.

I’m so excited for these two and can’t wait for their wedding this October… it’s going to be a party, no doubt!

Internet, this couple is incredibly photogenic and I had a very difficult time deciding which photos I wanted to share, so prepare for lots of them:)

The image on the left… GAHH… I’m IN LOVE with their adorableness!

Did I mention we had loads of fun?!

Aaron is a total shoe guy… so a shoe shot was a definite MUST!

We concluded our evening at Aaron’s family farm just as the sun was setting. It made for the most delicious light. YUM!

2 thoughts on “Engaged : Aaron & Catherine

  1. The Lett Clan just loved all the engagement pictures of Aaron And Catherine. There were so many wonderful ones to choose from! They truly are photogenic, but what really shows through is the intense love they have for each other. Too many times you see posed pictures and they look just like that, posed. It was so hard to pick a favorite, but I’d have to say the black and white where they have huge smiles and seem to be laughing with Catherine’s open hand resting on Aaron’s chest with the engagement ring. So, so beautiful!! We can’t wait for this wondrous celebration of marriage to occur. Look forward to meeting you all. An absolutely fabulous job!!

Leave a Reply

